High School Events

Mason County Central High School
2017 - 2018 Calendar
AUGUST Mon Aug. 28 Freshman Parent Meeting @ 7:00pm
Mon Aug. 28 Pictures/Schedule Pickup for Seniors & Freshman Orientation
Tues Aug. 29 Pictures / Schedule Pickup for Juniors & Sophomores
Tues Aug. 29 MCC Inservice Day
Wed Aug. 30 MCC Inservice Day
       
SEPTEMBER Tues Sep. 5 Students Report
Mon Sep. 11 Sophomore Class Meeting w/ Jostens @10:45  re: Class Rings
Thurs Sep. 14 Sophomore Class Ring Orders Due - Jostens 8:25 am
Fri Sep. 22 1/2 Day for Students (AM only) - PM Teacher Inservice
       
OCTOBER Wed Oct. 4 Fall Count Day
Fri Oct. 13 MCC Homecoming Football Game
Sat Oct. 14 MCC Homecoming Dance
Mon Oct. 16 H.G. Bacon Award Program @ 7:00pm
Tues Oct. 17 Picture Make-up Day
Wed Oct. 11 PSAT Test 8:25 am
Fri Oct. 20 1/2 Day for Students (AM only) - PM Teacher Inservice
Mon Oct. 23 Senior Meeting w/ Jostens (8:25 am during Advisory)
Wed Oct. 25 Parent / Teacher Conferences 3:30pm - 7:00pm
Tues Oct. 31 Blood Drive - National Honor Society
       
NOVEMBER Thurs Nov. 2 Financial Aid Workshop 6:00pm 
Fri Nov. 3 Senior Graduation Products Order Due - Jostens @ 8:25am
Tues Nov. 7 National Honor Society Induction @ 7:00pm
Wed Nov. 8 1/2 Day for Students (AM only) - PM Teacher Inservice
Thur Nov. 9 FAFSA Completion Night 3:30 - 7:00pm
Thur,Fri,Sat Nov. 16,17,18 MCC Drama Department Production @ 7:00pm
Sun Nov. 19 MCC Drama Department Production @ 2:00pm
Wed Nov. 22 1/2 Day for Students & Staff (AM Only)
Thur, Fri Nov. 23 & 24 Thanksgiving Break (No School)
Thur Nov. 30 ASVAB Test 8:25 am - 11:30 am
       
DECEMBER Mon Dec. 11 Band and Choir Concert
Fri Dec. 15 1/2 Day for Students (AM only) - PM Teacher Inservice
Tues Dec. 19 END OF 1ST TERM
Tues Dec. 19 Last Day of School before Holiday Break
       
JANUARY Wed Jan. 3 School Resumes
Wed Jan. 10 Blood Drive - Student Council
Fri Jan. 26 1/2 Day for Students (AM only) - PM Teacher Inservice
Wed Jan. 31 Dual Enrollment Parent Meeting - 6:30pm in High School
       
FEBRUARY Wed Feb. 14 Spring Count Day
Fri Feb.16 1/2 Day for Students (AM only) - PM Teacher Inservice
Wed Feb. 21 Parent / Teacher Conferences 3:30pm - 7:00pm
Fri Feb. 23 Senior Pictures due to Mrs. Allen
       
MARCH Wed Mar. 7  Blood Drive - Student Council
Thurs Mar. 22 Last Day of School Prior to Spring Break
       
APRIL Mon Apr. 2 School Resumes
Tue Apr. 10 Testing Day - Juniors (SAT), Sophmores & Freshmen (PSAT)
Tues Apr. 10 Senior Field Trip - 1/2 Day (AM only)
Wed Apr. 11 Testing for Juniors - AM only (WorkKeys)
Thurs. Apr. 12 Testing for Juniors - AM only (M-Step)
Fri Apr. 20 1/2 Day for Students (AM only) - PM Teacher Inservice
Fri Apr. 20 END OF 2ND TERM
Sat Apr. 28 Junior / Senior Prom and Post Prom
       
MAY Wed May 9 HG Bacon Dinner @ 5:00 at Lincoln Hills (4-year Seniors Qualifiers Only)
Mon May 14 Band Concert
Thurs May 17 Choir / Talent Show
Tue May 22 Student Council Awards @ 9:00 am
Wed May 23 Seniors Last Day
Fri May 25 Graduation @ 7:00pm 
Mon May 28 Memorial Day (No School)
       
JUNE Fri June 8 1/2 Day for Students and Staff (AM only) - Last Day of School

 

Print Email